Who made it to the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield?

Basketball Hall Of Fame Tracker: Who Made It To Springfield?

Who will be the class of 2022 admitted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame? The news about the newest inductees into the Hall of Fame is slowly seeping in.

When it comes to individual sports distinctions, it doesn’t get much better than getting inducted into your own sport’s Hall of Fame.

The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame is the ultimate goal for basketball players and coaches.

On Thursday, a few folks got to see their dreams come true when the 2022 Hall of Fame class was announced.

Basketball Hall of Fame tracker for 2022

  • Swin Cash — WNBA star and Olympic gold medalist
  • Manu Ginobili — 4-time NBA Champion with Spurs
  • Tim Hardaway — 5-time All-Star with Heat, Warriors
  • Bob Huggins — West Virginia head coach with 916 career wins
  • George Karl — 1,000-NBA-game-winning head coach

It’s the greatest honor of my career to be elected to the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

Basketball has meant everything to me and I’m thrilled beyond words. 🙏🏼🏀

— George Karl (@CoachKarl22) March 31, 2022

Ginobili was on the ballot for the first time in 2022, and his achievements during the Spurs’ championship dynasty earned him a first-ballot induction.

In the NCAA and NBA coaching worlds, respectively, Bob Huggins and George Karl are in unusual company. Huggins is one of only six coaches in NBA history with more than 900 victories, while Karl is one of only nine with 1,000 victories.

Rick Adelman, Chris Bosh, Yolanda Griffith, Lauren Jackson, Paul Pierce, Bill Russell, Ben Wallace, Chris Webber, Jay Wright, Bob Dandridge, Pearl Moore, Toni Kukoc, Clarence “Fats” Jenkins, Val Ackerman, Cotton Fitzsimmons, and Howard Garfinkel were among the inductees from last year’s class.