UFC 273 fight card, start time, and channel guide: Alexander Volkanovski…

Ufc 273: Alexander Volkanovski Vs. Korean Zombie Fight Card, Start Time, Channel Guide




UFC 273 fight card, start time, and channel guide: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Korean Zombie

Alexander Volkanovski vs. Korean Zombie: UFC 273 fight card, start time, and channel guide:

In the UFC 273 main event, UFC featherweight champion Alexander Volkanovski defends his title against the surging Chan Sung Jung (also known as “The Korean Zombie”).

Volkanovski recently defeated Brian Ortega in an immediate classic at UFC 266. He had previously defeated former champion Max Holloway in back-to-back fights.

Volkanovski has gone undefeated in the UFC and hasn’t lost an MMA bout since 2013. Before he won the title, he beat Jose Aldo and Chad Mendes, two previous featherweight champions.

After losing to then-champion Aldo at UFC 163, Jung is searching for vengeance in his second featherweight title battle. He most recently defeated Dan Ige in a unanimous decision win in June.

Jung has also defeated Frankie Edgar, Renato Moicano, and Dustin Poirier along the way.

The fight between Volkanovski and Jung isn’t the only one to watch. Aljamain Sterling, the current UFC bantamweight champion, will meet interim champion Petr Yan in a title rematch that has been in the works for over a year.

Yan won the interim title at UFC 267 when Sterling was not there.

Possibilities are improving. Mackenzie Dern and Ian Garry will both return to the octagon, while welterweight contender Khamzat Chimaev will meet former championship challenger Gilbert Burns in his biggest test yet.

Everything you need to know about UFC 273 is right here.

UFC 273: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Korean Zombie: How to Watch

Date: Saturday, April 9, 2022

Start Time: Prelims start at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT, Main Card starts at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Location: Jacksonville, FL

Venue: VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena

Main Card live stream: ESPN+

Preliminary Card live stream: ESPN/ESPN+

Early Preliminary Card live stream: UFC Fight Pass

Full UFC 273 fight card

Main Card (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, ESPN+)

  • Alexander Volkanovski vs. Chan Sung Jung
  • Aljamain Sterling vs. Petr Yan
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Khamzat Chimaev
  • Mackenzie Dern vs. Tecia Torres
  • Aleksei Oleinik vs. Jared Vanderaa

Preliminary Card (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, ESPN/ESPN+)

  • Aspen Ladd vs. Raquel Pennington
  • Ian Garry vs. Darian Weeks
  • Anthony Hernandez vs. Josh Fremd
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik vs. Marcin Tybura
  • Mickey Gall vs. Mike Malott

Early Preliminary Card (6:15 ET/3:15 PT, UFC Fight Pass)

  • Julio Arce vs. Daniel Santos
  • Vinc Pichel vs. Mark Madsen
  • Piera Rodriguez vs. Kay Hansen

On Saturday, April 9, 2022, UFC 273: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Korean Zombie will take place live from the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, FL. Follow FanSided MMA for all the latest MMA news and highlights.