UFC Austin: Live results of Calvin Kattar vs. Josh Emmett




Calvin Kattar vs. Josh Emmett live results from UFC Austin.

In the main event at UFC Austin, two top-10 UFC featherweights will fight for position in the UFC rankings in the main event, only weeks before Alexander Volkanovsi and Max Holloway’s trilogy title fight.

Kattar, who is ranked fourth, has won three of his last four matches. He’ll be coming off back-to-back Fight of the Night appearances, which included a loss to Holloway last year and a win over Giga Chikadze this year.

Emmett has won six of his past seven matches, including four in a row. He most recently fought in December at UFC 269, where he defeated Dan Ige.

Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone and Joe Lauzon were supposed to fight in the co-main event, but their fight was called off due to Lauzon’s leg cramps. The fight has been canceled on the day of the fight for the second time in a row.

Main Card (ESPN/ESPN+, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

  • Calvin Kattar vs. Josh Emmett
  • Donald Cerrone vs. Joe Lauzon – CANCELED due to injury to Lauzon
  • Kevin Holland vs. Tim Means
  • Joaquin Buckley vs. Albert Duraev
  • Damir Ismagulov vs. Guram Kutateladze
  • Julian Marquez vs. Gregory Rodrigues

Preliminary Card (ESPN2/ESPN+, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)

Tony Kelley vs. Adrian Yanez

Jasmine Jasudavicius vs. Natalia Silva

Court McGee vs. Jeremiah Wells

Danny Chavez vs. Ricardo Ramos

Gloria de Paula vs. Maria Oliveira

Cody Stamann vs. Eddie Wineland

Phil Hawes vs. Deron Winn